SCFB Foundation

The Stephenson County Farm Bureau Foundation was chartered in September 1990 for the purpose of carrying out charitable, scientific, literary, and educational work. The Foundation receives contributions from members who elect to include a suggested donation on their annual Farm Bureau dues renewal notice; it also accepts bequests and donations from other sources and conducts occasional fundraising events.  The SCFB Foundation Board is as follows: President - Steve Fricke Vice President - Kathy Brenner Secretary/Treasurer - Dennis Groezinger Director - Dan Scheider and Wendell DeVries

SCFB Foundation Scholarship Recipients

2023-2024 High School Senior $1,000 Agricultural Studies Scholarships 

  •  Andrew Kempel 

2022-2023 College Level $500 Scholarships (30 credit hours completed) 

$500 Agricultural Studies Scholarships

  • Benjamin Bremmer
  • Marianna Brenner
  • Brody Mahon
  • Samantha Kempel 
  • Isabella Kostallari 

$500 General Studies Scholarships

  • Jordan Johnson
  • Hailey Johnson
  • Samantha Mock 
  • Olivia Wenzel

2024-2025 Scholarship applications open in January, 2024

Thanks to the generous contributions of our SCFB members and the assistance of the Pork Producers, the Stephenson County Farm Bureau Foundation is able to continue to offer scholarships. 

210 W. Spring St.
Freeport, IL 61032

Phone: 815-232-3186
Fax: 815-232-0016
[email protected]
Stephenson County Farm Bureau(R) is affiliated with the Illinois Farm Bureau(R). Illinois Farm Bureau® is a member of the American Farm Bureau Federation®, a national organization of farmers and ranchers including Farm Bureaus in all 50 states and Puerto Rico, and is responsible for Farm Bureau® membership and programs within Illinois.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram